What are customer statements and when should I use them?

Comments

• MauritzMauritz Member Posts: 5

Hi, I am brand new to Wave, and evaluating its function. However Under "Sales/ Customer Statements" i get a message "COMING SOON: CUSTOMER STATEMENTS" I see in this post many comments regarding customer statement pdf/email. is this what is coming soon, and what is the expected date? Or am i missing something in the user interface where a statement can be seen even if it is in the browser? Statement meaning Invoice/payments ordered in date view-able in one document.
    Thanks

• jbenjelvinjbenjelvin Member Posts: 3

Hi, same comment as below, when do you expect to have the customer statements available. I'm currently trying different invoicing platform but yours would definitely be the best if the customers statement section was working...

• ChelseaKChelseaK Member Posts: 261 ✭✭

@jbenjelvin @Mauritz The approximate ETA for customer statement availability is mid-September! This is because we're doing a back end update in order to roll out new invoicing features. Thanks for your patience while we make these updates! Once the customer statements become available for you, you will be able to email them out!

• VirgelVirgel Member Posts: 1

Hi! It is already September 23 and the statement tab isn't working yet. Do we have another ETA?

Hi. Same comment again... Would love to see how this is working? Thanks!!

• AlexLAlexL Member Posts: 2,869 ✭✭✭

Hi @Virgel . Still no updates on the exact date as the ETA has been pushed back. I want to reassure you and let you know that this is a very active project for our sales team, but we're just not quite there yet. Keep checking back in!

• AlettaVenter427AlettaVenter427 Member Posts: 3

I get a message that says that the customer statements will soon be released. When is it expected? Is there currently no function to generate statements to customers?

• finphicfinphic Member Posts: 2